April 26th, 2023 @ 6pm (CST) 1200 W 35th St, Chicago, IL 60609 www.bridgeportart.com

Join BPI for Power In Community: Equity, this year’s annual event that celebrates the strides made in our racial and social justice work.

We are committed to meeting today’s challenges while laying the groundwork for the next exciting steps in our future. This event will be held on Wednesday, April 26, 2023 from 6–9 pm at the Bridgeport Art Center. As we continue to deepen and enhance our relationships within the community, BPI is excited to host this year’s event at a venue that sits at the intersection. Bridgeport Art Center is a wonderfully vibrant urban space located west of 35th Street and Halsted touching and serving Pilsen, Bronzeville, Chinatown, and Bridgeport.

During the evening, we will honor Michael Strautmanis, Executive Vice President, Civic Engagement for the Obama Foundation as this year’s Champion of the Public Interest recipient, Adam Gross will be recognized as the 2023 Alumni of the Year, and we will hear from Sharone R. Mitchell, Jr. Cook County Public Defender, Law Office of the Cook County Public Defender who will serve as our keynote speaker for the evening.

We invite you to join us for what will be a uniquely memorable event that will leave you feeling inspired, energized, and empowered to help us move forward in our mission to achieve social, racial, and economic justice.

For sponsorship opportunities, contact Tamara Reed Tran at ttran@bpichicago.org.

We are thankful for the support of our sponsors and want to acknowledge their contributions:

Ally Host Committee Members

Frank Beal and Linda Corby | Julie Hamos | Pamela Daniels-Halisi | Joel Bookman and Judy Wachtenheim | Stephen Galler | Rosanna Marquez and Jonathan Medow | Christian and Anne Coon | Glenn Brewer and Karen Haskins-Brewer | Stacie Young and Scott Campbell | Josh and Ricki Lowitz | Katherine Paul and Mark Segal | Bruce and Laurie Kaden | David Hiller | Miller Shakman Levine & Feldman LLP | DLA Piper | DL3 Realty

Friend Host Committee Members

Natalie Bauer Luce | Culloton + Bauer Luce | Quinn Rallins | Cara Hendrickson | Annaliese Fleming | Jackie and Donnie Dann | Franco La Marca | Lilia Flores | Amar Parikh and Dr. Richa Sachdev | Paul and Margaret Lurie | Myles Berman | Kallolini and Sanjay Tailor | Jadine Chou | David Hiller | Miner Barnhill & Galland, P.C. | Digame LLC

Music will be performed by:

04 new logo copy 2022 03 24 17 35 30 768215384 1

Volunteer support provided by:

IAAG Color Master Logo 1280215731 1

Awards crafted by:

Revoution Workshop Logo

Stay Informed

Join our newsletter and stay up-to-date with Impact for Equity.

"*" indicates required fields